William Bridge Elementary School
William Bridge Elementary School (1969- ) began as a full complement Kindergarten to Grade 7 school in 1969 to serve the growing population in the southern sector of the Broadmoor area near Williams and No. 3 Road. As of 2004 the school was offering a French immersion program.
William Bridge (1865-1928) moved from Atlantic Canada and settled in Richmond in 1896. He served as the Reeve of Richmond from 1908 to 1917, with a second short stint in 1920. At the time of his death in 1928, he was chairman of the Richmond School Board.
The present-day school is adjacent to the farmland he cultivated at the time of his arrival in the community.