About Steveston Museum & Visitor Centre
Steveston Museum and Visitor Centre
3811 Moncton Street
Richmond BC, V7C 3A0
Post Office: 604-271-6868
Visitor Centre: 604-271-8280
Summer Opening Hours
July 2nd - September 5 open every day from 9:30am to 6:00pm
Japanese Fishermen's Benevolent Society Building: Noon to 4:00pm daily
Winter Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday: Noon to 4:00pm
Welcome to Steveston Museum and Visitor Centre
Built in 1905 in the heart of the village, Steveston Museum and Visitor Centre’s iconic cream, red and white building is a true heritage gem. Originally Richmond’s first bank, the building is now a museum, visitor centre and post office.
Come inside and be surrounded by the warmth and feel of history. At the Tourism Richmond Visitor Centre, friendly and knowledgeable staff will help visitors and locals alike to experience the best that Steveston has to offer. They will even make bookings for you. There is also a full-service post office that offers wonderful extras such as special edition coins and the latest stamps for collectors.
Check back with us for the opening of our new permanent History of Steveston exhibit in the back room of the museum. It will be opened mid-July and will highlight fascinating elements of Steveston's past.
Japanese Fishermen's Benevolent Society Building
Open noon to 4:00pm every day until further notice. Entry is from First Avenue.
A new and exciting chapter in the history of the Steveston Museum has begun! The Japanese Fishermen’s Benevolent Association building, was added to the Steveston Museum site in 2010.
Built before 1900, this building is now open to the public. Come and surround yourself with the history of Steveston’s Japanese Canadian community.
Steveston Museum works in partnership with the Steveston Historical Society.